Support for BME Families & Individuals

Support for BME Families & Individuals

We offer a range of support for BME Families and Individuals living across Wales:

In Swansea, the Family Link project provides support for any BME family with specific needs around health, education, housing, social services, or any other issue. A family referred to this programme can receive support from one of our family support workers, or signposted and supported to get specialist support from other local agencies. To enquire, please email Farzana@eyst.org.uk

In Swansea, the BME Sport Cymru project offers the opportunity to get involved in a range of sporting activities including football, swimming, badminton, tai chi, and much more - either for free or at a low cost. To enquire, please email Basit@eyst.org.uk

In Cardiff, Newport and Wrexham we are able to offer engagement and informal advice and signposting on any race or BME related issue via our All Wales BAME Engagement Programme. There are quarterly regional network meetings in each region, to which any individuals or members of community organisations with an interest in race or BME issues are invited. These issues are collated and reported back on a regular basis to Welsh Government to influence their policies and programmes. For info, please email Ginger@eyst.org.uk (Cardiff); Rahila@eyst.org.uk (Newport); Lee@eyst.org.uk (Wrexham); Chisomo@eyst.org.uk (Swansea/Cardiff)